gemified | January 17th, 2012 - 12:00 am

And the Awards Still go to…

By Gemma Jacob

Even though Anyone But Me has not released a new episode since last summer, the medium of the webseries has meant that our favourite characters and storylines are never too far. And, it seems, ABM is never too far from the minds of those handing out the awards either. 2012 has already seen our much loved ABM receive some always deserved accolades. First was an award for Best Web Drama from, voted for by the public. And just this last week, the International Academy of Web Television (IAWTV) awarded Susan Miller and Tina Cesa Ward Best Writing (Drama) and Rachael Hip-Flores Best Female Performance (Drama).

That the show is still being recognised speaks volumes for the high regard the industry and as always the fans, have for ABM. It is fitting that the year in which we will see the finale of a show that has earned fans around the world starts off with everyone acknowledging what we all know, that it is superbly written and extremely well acted.

We’d like to say congratulations to all of the TV.Com and IAWTV Award winners, and especially the ABM team. If you missed the broadcast then you can catch the IAWTV Awards online:

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply